The hit primetime show, presented by Vernon and Gabby Logan, saw fifteen celebrities diving into the deep end to win judges’ scores to get through to the semi-finals. Once there, the celebrity divers compete for the viewer vote for the most daring dive.

Series one saw British diving champ Tom Daley train the celebrities as they pushed their limits and overcame their fears to master the grace, skill, athleticism and accuracy needed to perform dives from the high board.

They all performed live each week in the electric atmosphere of a packed Olympic size swimming pool in front of a panel of expert judges as the public voted.

The famous faces that took part included Model Caprice, star of The Only Way Is Essex Joey Essex, comedian Dom Joly, Hollyoaks actress Jennifer Metcalfe, gardening TV presenter Diarmuid Gavin, Sky Sports News presenter Charlotte Jackson, interior designer Linda Barker, shameless actress Tina Malone, Olympic boxer Anthony Ogogo, comic Omid Djalil, Sugababes singer Jade Ewen, comic Helen Lederer, Benidorm’s Jake Canuso, TV presenter Jenni Falconer and series one Splash! winner, ski jumper ‘Eddie The Eagle’.

Splash! has been confirmed for a second series coming in 2014.